New Citizen Journalism Platform – Allvoices

Standard

You’re in the New Journalism Army now with Allvoices! A citizen journalism platform I, gasp, have yet to submit content for, but I’m sure I eventually will. Have you? Seems a little “globally” for my typically southern-fried focus, but should anything ever happen around this neck of the woods…

Allvoices has a better interface than iReport. You can see that right off the bat. But unlike iReport, there’s no lure of getting your stuff on a CNN global property, either broadcast or, for instance, the Politics page… as has happened to me on occasion. See circled headline I wrote myself on screen shot below. (If you can’t make it out, it reads “The South Is In Play”:

However, Allvoices does promise cold hard cash! And who doesn’t love that? Only thing is, you have to garner about a zillion views to your CJ product to start raking in the dough.

Best advice I can offer if you’re looking to spin the CJ wheel o fortune? Have your cam(s) always at the ready. You’re a soldier in the New Journalism Army now, kiddo. I’ll let CNN’s Major Generalissimo Paul Ferguson rap to you about the hard reality dope: you really gotta be the only cam on the scene. In America at least.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Leave a Reply

